Road Travel…Sceneries to Behold

Harrispeaks

IMG_2171

Last Sunday turned out to be a very, very special and exciting time for me.  My husband and I had arrived home around 8:30 a.m. from early morning church service when he looked at me and said, “Pack your bags.  We’re taking off for a few days.  I have a surprise for you.”  Needless to say, I was packed in about 15 minutes and shortly thereafter, we were on the road, leaving the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia, headed to “my surprise trip.”

As background, my husband is an avid motorcyclist who has been all over the country on his Harley, Kawasaki, and Honda Goldwing.  Oftentimes, he’s experienced sites of interest and would file away a mental note to return with me someday.  This trip was one of those “files.”

Our route took us through the Great Smoky Mountains along the Tennessee – North Carolina border in the beautiful southeastern United…

View original post 990 more words

Leave a Reply

